2012 Milo Marathon?

Now here’s a goal worth pursuing: to be able to qualify for the 36th Milo Marathon in 2012.

Since I have no intention of participating in any road race for the next couple of weeks, I thought it would be a good time to brush up on my photography.  I want to take a few photographs of a running event and discovered that the Milo Marathon is on July 31, 2011.  I figured that would be a good venue to capture some images of runners, race organizers, water stations, and field marshals. Perusing through the race information,  I learned that the qualifying time for the national finals is 4 hours.  Now that caught my eye.  At my current state, I am certain that  I can’t do a 4-hour marathon, but maybe next year I can.

This means that sometime from now until about June 2012 I should break 2 hours in the half-marathon!

One thought on “2012 Milo Marathon?

Leave a Reply

